





Government of Maharashtra

Government College of Engineering & Research, Avasari-Khurd,

Taluka - Ambegaon, Dist. - Pune - 412405

Telephone No.: 02133-230582

website : www.gcoeara.ac.in Email ID : office.gcoeavasari@dtemaharashtra.gov.in

(Automobile & Mechanical Engineering Programmes Accredited by NBA, New Delhi)

GCOEARA/23-24/CDC/3938 Office Order:

Date 2 9 AUG ZUZ3

Subject: Formation of College Development Committee (CDC)

Ref: 1. Maharashtra University Act 2017, section 97.

- 2. Letter No.2./DTE/NGC/CDC/2023/510 dated: 06/06/2023.
- 3. Letter No. GCOEARA/Estt.-1/2023-24/3575 dated 07/2023.

4. Letter No. RO-Pune/stu.sec-3/2023/3938 dated 22/08/2023.

With reference to above subject a college development committee (CDC) is formed as follows. The duration of the committee members will be for five years.

Sr.No	Name of Member	Details as per MPUA, 2017	
1	Dr. D. R. Pangavhane	Principal	Post
2	Dr. D.V. Jadhay		Chairman
		Joint Director designated by the Director of Higher Education	Member
3	Dr. K. C. Vora, Former Sr. Deputy Director at ARAI		
	Technological University, Pune.	Four local members, nominated by the Director of Higher Education in consultation with the principal, from the fields of education, industry, research and social service and having minimum post-graduate degree of whom at least one shall be alumnus	Member
	Dr. Yogesh Kulkarni, Director, Vigyan Ashram, Pabal, Dist: Pune		
			Member
5	Dr. Sanjay Dambhare, Professor Electrical		
	Engineering, COEP Technological University, Pune.		Member
	Shri. Abhijit Dere, Entrepreneur (Guruveer Super Infra, Rajguru Nagar, Dist: Pune		Member
	Dr. N. S. Nehe,		
	Professor and Head of Instrumentation and Control Engg. Dept.	Three teachers in the college or	Member
1	Dr. Smt. V. S. Inamdar	recognized institutions, elected by the full-time approved teachers from	
1.4	Associate Professor Computer Engg. Dept. Dr. Wasudeo N. Deulkar, Associate Professor and	amongst themselves .	Member
1	read of Civil Engg. Dept.		Member
	Dr. C. M. Sewatkar	Co-ordinator, Internal Quality	
~	ssociate Professor (CAS), Mechanical Engg. Dept.	Assurance Committee of the college	Member
A D	ssociate Professor and Head of Automobile Engg. ept.	One head of department, nominated by the Principal or the head of the	Member Secretary
	mt. R. K. Dawane,	Institution	
1.1	acant	One non-teaching employee, elected by the regular non-teaching staff from amongst themselves	Member
Va	acant	President and C	Member

(Dr. D. R. Pangavhane) Principal